Create a new Plugin Archive direcotry. Will be prefixed with
Current Archive directory
Current Archive Directory
Deactivate Before Archiving
Plugin Archiver Settings
You may have multiple plugin archive directories.*
By default, when a plugin is archived that plugin is moved from:
- First, set your archive directory here (e.g., SEO). Then go to Plugins and install your set of to-be-archived plugins as usual. Once all are installed, “Archive” that set.
- With your first set archived, return here and set your second archive directory (e.g., SEO+2). Then go to Plugins and install your set of to-be-archived plugins as usual. Once all are installed, “Archive” that set.
- At this point, you have two archived sets of plugins in place, which can’t be seen in your main Plugins list.
- As long as you remember to use the “Current Archive Directory” appropriately you’ll be able to switch back and forth between different archived sets.
In case you are wondering:
- If a plugin exists in your active Plugins list, you can’t “Unarchive” a plugin over it.
- You may set up to five plugin archive directories.
- FTP access from your WordPress dashboard must be allowed for this plugin to function.